Reflections from an early autumn morning.

On occasions when I have periods of low moods and anxiety, I try very hard to do something to inspire myself. It’s not always easy to do this, but my passion for photography has helped me tremendously. Over the past three to four weeks I have been going through a bit of a rough patch again with my health.  What should have been a straight forward tooth extraction, has been anything but straight forward and as a result of this and some severe complications it has made me quite unwell and  brought me down to a level of extreme anxiety, as a result of this I had to find something to try to lower my anxiety levels but lift my mood……my solution camera and canal,

The other week I had a short walk along a section of  canal near where I now work, and with it being such a bright sunny morning I was inspired by the reflections  on the water of the various  different scenes along the bank, and so this  encouraged me to take a selection of  camera shots, more than anything just to see what I could come up with, and to just try something new and different.

The  scenery was simple and yet beautiful but it gave me a chance to take my mind off things for a while, be it only half an hour. Even the reflection off the ducks on the water, and the odd couple of barges moored alongside the bank gave me some inspiration.

Over the past few weeks the changes in the season from summer to autumn has been gradually noticeable, although still some rather mild days and very wet ones, some of the noticeable changes have been in the colour of the leaves on the trees and bushes, going from a bright vibrant green to now curled up brown or reddish ones, and already the branches are abundant with various bright red and orange berries. and even the oak trees in my local woods are staggering under the weight of large acorns as well as an ample supply of some other late summer fruits. Looking along the hedgerows of the canal there is still an amazing amount of wild blackberries and black currants which the birds  are picking at and gorging themselves with.

MISC SEPT 2013 (7) MISC SEPT 2013 (5) MISC SEPT 2013 (4) MISC SEPT 2013 - REFLECTIONS (88) MISC SEPT 2013 - REFLECTIONS (86) MISC SEPT 2013 - REFLECTIONS (75) MISC SEPT 2013 - REFLECTIONS (67) MISC SEPT 2013 - REFLECTIONS (65) MISC SEPT 2013 - REFLECTIONS (57) MISC SEPT 2013 - REFLECTIONS (53) MISC SEPT 2013 - REFLECTIONS (50) MISC SEPT 2013 - REFLECTIONS (45) MISC SEPT 2013 - REFLECTIONS (44) MISC SEPT 2013 - REFLECTIONS (33) MISC SEPT 2013 - REFLECTIONS (13) MISC SEPT 2013 - REFLECTIONS (10) MISC SEPT 2013 - REFLECTIONS (8) MISC SEPT 2013 - REFLECTIONS (7)

At this time of year it is lovely to see a little late sunshine reflecting off the water and being able to just capture that moment in time.

It’s hard to believe that in just a few short weeks it will be winter, and even Christmas again, having said that it will be interesting to see what opportunities I get to go out with my camera, and what it is that will inspire me.

Many thanks for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “Reflections from an early autumn morning.

  1. Renard Moreau says:

    [ Smiles ] I enjoyed your photos; especially the one with the duck!

    Like

  2. quirkybooks says:

    Keep your chin up and keep smiling. Your photography is wonderful and you will be able to photograph lots of amazing scenes with Christmas lights soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

