Forget the coffee……wake up and smell the flowers instead!

Were already our first week into March, and over these past few days there has been a feel of  spring in the air.

Don’t you just love this time of the year? I know I do. There is a sense that winter is now behind us, and the better weather is on its way, but for me personally spring is like a new beginning, a fresh start.

One of the first real signs for me are the crocuses poking their little heads through the earth and making their appearance after laying dormant these  last few months, and then with a little warmth and sunshine they put on their smiley faces. It’s a wonderful sight to see whole areas on grassland carpeted in these amazing little flowers, a lovely mixture of lavender, gold, white and deep purple.

BOURNVILLE PARK & VILLAGE MARCH 2013 (61)

After spending yet a few more hours on the computer Tuesday searching the online job sites for vacancies, I started to get a little restless and frustrated, so decided to get out and about for a couple of hours in the bright warm sunshine with my camera. I wasn’t really that sure where I was going, I just got on the first bus that came along near where I live and ended up jumping off it a mile or so up the road and picked up another bus which after about a half hour journey took me to a place called Bournville. For those of you who are lovers of Cadbury’s chocolate, the place might well sound familiar!!

This is a place I would love to do a tour of one day, umm heavenly (reminder to self…I must add this  on my list of to do things.) Anyway that wasn’t on the agenda for today, however directly opposite the entrance to Cadbury’s is a very small but pleasant little park called believe it or not Bournville Park, and there to greet me as I entered the park was a  huge carpet of these  beautiful little crocuses. With the lovely bright sunshine and warmth, along with a few bees and all these flowers and my camera at the ready it was a little piece of paradise. If you look close enough you can see how busy the bees have been with all the pollen on their legs.

Here are a few of the many photos I took, I do hope they help brighten your day.

BOURNVILLE (159) Copyright BOURNVILLE PARK & VILLAGE MARCH 2013 (138) BOURNVILLE PARK & VILLAGE MARCH 2013 (106) BOURNVILLE PARK & VILLAGE MARCH 2013 (57) BOURNVILLE 175 Copyright BOURNVILLE PARK & VILLAGE MARCH 2013 (128) BOURNVILLE  (114) Copyrights BOURNVILLE PARK & VILLAGE MARCH 2013 (18) BOURNVILLE PARK & VILLAGE MARCH 2013 (170) BOURNVILLE PARK & VILLAGE MARCH 2013 (101) BOURNVILLE PARK & VILLAGE MARCH 2013 (100) BOURNVILLE PARK & VILLAGE MARCH 2013 (31) BOURNVILLE PARK & VILLAGE MARCH 2013 (29) BOURNVILLE PARK & VILLAGE MARCH 2013 (76) BOURNVILLE PARK & VILLAGE MARCH 2013 (72) BOURNVILLE PARK & VILLAGE MARCH 2013 (45) BOURNVILLE PARK & VILLAGE MARCH 2013 (1) BOURNVILLE (160) Copyright BOURNVILLE  (141) Copyrights

BOURNVILLE PARK & VILLAGE MARCH 2013 (171) BOURNVILLE PARK & VILLAGE MARCH 2013 (79) BOURNVILLE PARK & VILLAGE MARCH 2013 (72) BOURNVILLE (132) Copyrights

Many thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

