Family pride.

There aren’t many occasions when I can say that I feel proud about something, or someone elses achievement(s). However, last Saturday 23rd June, I had the privilege of watching two of my cousins…..Ellen and Andy, and a family friend Andrew abseil town a tall building ‘The Birmingham Mailbox’ for a very worthwhile cause.

For some, like myself, heights are very terrifying,and there is no way on this planet I could ever do what my cousins and friends did last week. You couldn’t even get me upon that roof and look down, let alone dangle on the end of a rope, swinging and swaying.

I did feel a little unsteady looking up and watching them come down…….and my feet were firmly planted on the ground.

However, I am very happy to say that everyone made it down safely, and made a lot of money in the process for their chosen charity  www.ethansgift.co.uk

So well done to Ellen, Andy and Andrew…….so very proud of you all for being so brave.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Family pride.

  1. bipolarmuse says:

    Very cool!! I too am afraid of heights but I want to, one day, face that fear and do zip lining.

    Like

Leave a Reply

