Food for thought…..

Whilst I was waiting for my physio session at the hospital last week, I picked up a copy of an old magazine. You know the sort of thing…..something that has been sitting there since the summer of 2009. I began to read a small  article at the bottom of one of the pages that caught my eye.
The article was describing people’s belief that God does or doesn’t exist, and how people describe themselves as non believers in God, they don’t believe that God created the world or that he even exists….he is just a figment of our imagination……I’m sure you get the drift.  But when something bad or negative happens in a person’s life and they want answers who is the first person they ask or even blame?  How often have you found yourself or heard others say, why me God what have I done to deserve this? On the other hand there are those who hit upon a stroke of good fortune and their immediate reaction is thank you God….or there is a God after all.

I can’t help but wonder why it is that people say they don’t believe there is a God……but the moment something in their life goes wrong……..who do they decide to blame……God of course!

2 thoughts on “Food for thought…..

  1. I have often thought these same things! But i think its -. If you don’t believe in God you can live the way you want instead of the way you should. Thanks for following my blog. I would love to see some of your artwork if you have a way to post it.

    Like

    • SOOTYKINS says:

      Hi, Thank you for your comment. I have to say my own faith has been challenged many times over these past few years….but I always manage to come out the otherside of what ever is going on in my life.
      I posted on my brand new blog page yesterday…. Art From The Start. I hope to include a combination of watercolour painting, scrapbooking and ATCs.
      Hope you enjoy.

      Like

Leave a Reply

